Lomography Swap Shop!

I have in my possession a brand new, in box, Coloursplash Lomography camera. It is the snazzy looking chakras edition and comes with a great book, film and a cardboard box (perfect for making a hat with).

You can take some awesome shots with this camera.

This sleek Lomographic camera will re-cast your world with a gorgeous riot of color. Its patented colorwheel system puts several tinted flash filters at your finger tips for instant selection; with an additional 9 filters included to exchange. Just select your color, put it in front of your flash, and fire a burst of colored light at your subject! Long exposure capability creates dreamy streaked backgrounds behind crisp, color-flashed foregrounds.

This special limited edition has been customized by Staple Design with a rubberized surface and Staple’s signature pigeon graphics. Inspired by the ubiquitous bird of New York City (and countless other urban locales), this special edition is outfitted in a slick grey & red color scheme. It uses regular 35mm film that can be developed anywhere.

The camera retails for £69.99 and it can be yours for a swap! What I would like you guys to do is…

Step 1. Comment below telling me what you would like to swap this camera for and why I should swap with you.

Step 2. Sign up to the email service for this blog so I can let you all know when a new post is published. (Your details will not be passed on to any other people)

Step 3. Tweet ” I have entered the swapshop competition for a #lomography camera at https://tomwelland.wordpress.com/ @tomwelland ”

If you don’t have a twitter account, you should get one, its fun. I guess you could maybe blog or facebook it but you will need to post me a link or screen grab of you saying it.

The swap shop will be open from now until the 1st April 2012 and a winner will be picked in early April. I will pay for the postage to get the camera to you but likewise you will be expected to pay for the postage of whatever you swap to me! I am based in the UK but will happily post overseas.

Please do not think this swap is all about monetary value or that I am after something specific, I want to see all kinds of suggestions. It could be anything from a left footed flip-flop once worn by Winston Churchill to a pigeon’s toupee and everything in between.

Good luck, everyone is in with a chance and I hope the camera goes to someone who really wants it.

HRH

4 thoughts on “Lomography Swap Shop!

  1. Hello, in my spare time I get commissioned to paint pop-art style pictures (that’s when I’m not out with a camera!) In return for the Coloursplash, I would happily replicate your favourite analogue photograph in acrylic on a canvas size of your choice. I’ll attach an example to my tweet (a painting of a friend’s dog for his 50th birthday). Happy to paint people, pets, landscapes or whatever!

    As a lomography newby on a budget, my camera collection is somewhat limited. I have my Dad’s hand-me-down Nikon FM and a second-hand Diana Mini with a broken flash (violins at the ready!) I think you should swap with me to help me expand my collection, explore the different uses of film and follow in your footsteps as a respected photographer and Tweeter!

  2. I would like to swap my old slippers.
    1) you go almost everywhere with slippers
    That’s who we all go almost everywhere with our lomo camera. Rain or shine!
    2) old slipper = old cameras(vintage)
    Event though it’s old it’s still vintage and cool!
    3) we all need to swap things to learn new things. A new something.

    Hope I win! I love lomography!

  3. 1. My knowledge of Instagram, Photoshop and Digital cameras… just kidding. How about an old Pentax SLR I got off my Dad. I’ve already robbed the decent lenses so it just has the shitty one it came with.
    2. Done
    3. What’s Twitter?

Leave a Reply

